Shop Maine Craft

Shop Maine Craft supports a network of artists state-wide and holds events throughout the state. Our main office and our first retail gallery + resource center the Center for Maine Craft, are located in West Gardiner.  Our second retail gallery + resource center, Maine Craft Portland is located in the historic Mechanics’ Hall, downtown Portland, Maine. Our administrative office is located in Running With Scissors Artist Studios, Portland, Maine.

Address + Shipping

Center for Maine Craft
Retail Gallery & Resource Center
p. 207 588 0021
e. center@shopmainecraft.com
Mail: PO Box 342, Gardiner ME 04345
GPS: 288 Lewiston Rd, West Gardiner, ME 04345
FedEx + UPS Deliveries: 24 Service Plaza Drive, West Gardiner ME 04345

Maine Craft Portland
Retail Gallery & Resource Center
p. 207 808 8184
e. portland@shopmainecraft.com
521 Congress St, Portland, ME 04101

Webshop
For inquiries about the Shop Maine Craft Online Gallery
p. 207 588 0021
e. shop@shopmainecraft.com

Programs & Administration
Sadie Bliss, Director /// 207 205 0791 /// sadie@shopmainecraft.com
Nire Cook, Business Manager /// 207 588 0021 /// nire@shopmainecraft.com
Lizz Berry, Director Program Manager & Director, Guild Fine Craft Shows /// lizz@shopmainecraft.com
Simonne Feeney, Program Manager & Director, Portland Fine Craft Show /// simonne@shopmainecraft.com

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Maine Crafts Association

Shop Maine Craft’s profit from sales and events directly supports individual craft artists, as well as, the Maine Crafts Association, a non-profit organization serving Maine artists, their studio practices, businesses and community since 1983.

The Maine Crafts Association supports Maine craft artists with networking, community building, educational and outreach programming:

• Craft Apprentice Program
• Craft Content Project
• Educational Workshops
• Exhibitions
• Maine Craft Weekend
• Maine Craft Artist Awards
• STITCH: Maine Designers on the Runway + other fundraisers
• Weekend Workshop @ Haystack
• & other craft artist support + education + promotion

0